2019 – A New Year of Reading and a Little Catch Up!

And I’m back…! Regrettably its been a little while since I last made a blog post, but I’m back again, for now. Since last posting I have immersed myself in the spheres of non-fiction, independent magazines and short stories! I have also discovered Tor and all the wonderful stories that they publish. I have had a little trouble getting hold of them in the UK, but they are so worth the effort. As a result of all of this I have been reading a huge variety of different works from a range of new authors. Some of my favourites, which you should probably check out, include…

As well as these amazing books I recently finished A Gift for Dying – M.J. Arlidge, and wow, what a book! I was very grateful to receive a copy from NetGalley, as I’m already such a fan of Arlidge’s work. A Gift for Dying is his latest standalone novel away from the well recognised D.I. Helen Grace series. Despite never having ventured away from this series before I made the leap, and didn’t regret it in the slightest, this book is really fantastic. The characters are all very strong, the story runs along at a swift pace. I was hooked right until the very end. The only problem I have with this book is that it ends too quickly and there isn’t more!

Since 2018 was so full of new discovery I am hoping that this trend will continue into 2019! My plans for the year also include writing my own novel, so keep your eyes peeled for updates… It is still very much in the planning stages, and I’m not sure what the best format for presentation will be, but the wheels are certainly in motion! Anyway, I know this has been short and sweet, albeit a little all over the place, but do bear with me I have plenty of new posts to come.

Bring on 2019!

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑